city council graphic

       The City of McBain is controlled by the City Council.  The McBain City Council consists of the Mayor and six voting council members.  The Mayor is an elected 2 year term position.  The Mayor however, only votes if/when the six council members vote ends in a tie.  Each of the six council members are also elected positions with 4 year overlapping terms.

        The City Council shall have the power and authority to adopt such ordinances and resolutions as it shall deem proper.